11 months away from home

Can hardly believe I’ve been away so long, but at the same time it feels like forever since I left the UK.

Life is busy here, too busy to keep up with the blog it seems, but I really am intending on getting back to it!

Most exciting news is that I got my visa to stay in New Zealand for another year! So stressful getting all the paperwork together, got some amazing letters of support from some lovely people, and it came back in a week – so quick – couldn’t quite believe it

image
Well, it would have been rude not to!

Does mean that I can now plan a trip back to the UK and catch up with everyone and finally make some decisions on what to do with all my stuff that was too important to throw away but that I’ve managed to live without for a year…….

In other news I’m in the middle of another hacking cough, at least I know from my visa chest x-ray it’s not TB!

Had a really sore hip so not been running but returned to the gym this morning – cross trainer and recumbent cycle felt good, but not sure my co-gymees were so pleased with the coughing up a lung soundtrack that accompanied it.

I’ve also volunteered for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 for their dates in Wellington – first match England vs New Zealand! New Zealand is such a small place, I was at the volunteer session and met a friend of a friend from the UK, she’s also called Emma!!

Next up is find a job and sort out a trip to the UK

Leave a Reply

