Tuesday 27th May – I have to de-ice Tom

Good grief it was cold this morning!! Tom’s windows had frosted up, so had to thaw them out before heading to bootcamp. Needless to say we weren’t cold at bootcamp!

An uneventful day, after last week’s McDonald visit John suggested we meet in Burger King – I decided I’d eat at home and get dessert there, but at 7pm he texted to suggest somewhere else…,. Too late, I’d eaten and he was thoroughly bemused as to why I took him seriously! We went for dinner/dessert at Elixir and experienced the most awful service but thankfully the company was good and we treated ourselves to a drink in Crowded House afterwards – the first pub we ever had a drink in together! Oh, and having done them at bootcamp I suggested he did some close hand pressups, sadly he did, but only 8, all my super fit friend could manage!!

Leave a Reply

