Wednesday 16th April – DOC and a superhero

I slept in to 9am – much needed!

I read my friend James new blog – totally worth a read
http://wp.me/p4sFgr-4m He also talks about Nerd fitness which is a really fun concept too.

My meeting with DOC was at 1pm. Their building is lovely, on the edge of town. We had to go over loads of health and safety stuff, my role as a hut warden, then I was issued/with my radio, name badge and awesome DOC top!!

Worked in the evening, really busy!! Sippie and I almost climbed into bed at 8.30, but instead got up to have wine and listen to guests playing piano and guitar – was great – stayed awake until 10pm!!

Leave a Reply

