Wednesday

Invigorated by coffee I was ready for my morning of work!

Later on, sat in the lounge, I managed to persuade one of the guys, Conal, to give me a surf lesson. He agreed on the condition that 3x per day for a week I did 6 lots of pretending to get up on my board! He also said I should work on stretching my hamstrings, but when he saw I can already get my hands flat on the floor we agreed that that wasn’t so important! I did 6 with him, now just need to keep it up!

Made an awesome cous cous for dinner, including herbs from the garden.

Then had the most fun for ages when 9 of us played Mafia, kind of like wink murder but with more rules, shouting and accusations!

Leave a Reply

