Thursday – goodbye Kampot

Up bright and early for bus back to Phnom Penh, not that I really wanted to go there but you have to pass through on the way to Battambang, my next destination.

image

The bus said it would take 3 hours so in theory I could do the whole trip in 1 day, but as my trip down took 6 hours I didn’t want to risk it, so back to PP for me.

Amazingly the bus did take 3 hours so I was in PP by 11, plenty of time to make my connection, but I’d already booked a bus for the following day.

Stayed at Nomads again, in the same bunk, so it was nice to be in a familiar area. Went out for nice lunch, pottered around the Central Market, bought a scarf and headed back to the hostel to generally not do much!

Nice early night ready for another early morning!

Leave a Reply

