Friday – a new town

Along with the snoring there was a lot of rain over night, and even when I finally woke properly (10:30!) it was still pouring down. So had a lazy morning hanging out talking to others looking at the rain until it was time to pack, shower and wait for my pick up to my bus to Kep.

The pick up was due at 12:30 and the bus at 1pm. The tuk tuk wasn’t too late, but the bus was and the people I’d shared the tuk tuk with clearly weren’t impressed, not sure where they’re from but I think more efficiency was expected!

Still on the bus as I type. The hostel said the trip would take 3.5 hours. We’re already at 4.5 and no idea where we are! The roads veer from terrible, to not too bad if you drive around the pot holes! I’m just hoping to get there before dark, but that’s only about 45mins away……

Leave a Reply

