A trip to the gym

Having failed at running club but determined to get back into exercise – my clothes starting not to fit is a big motivator – I texted Jel and arranged a PT session with him for Friday.

As I still can’t run he wanted me to see if I could cycle ok with my foot. A trip to the gym later and I can confirm that I can, within reason, after about 20minutes it was starting to niggle, but took it easy for another 10 and managed

Watching an episode of ‘Miranda’ helped except for the point when I snorted with laughter – thankfully my boyfriend who was also in the gym says he didn’t hear me, but I’m sure the girl on the machine next to me must of done!

But hurrah! Time to get home and pump up my tyres…….

Leave a Reply

