Chi Running Club – an attempt to return to exercise

I decided it was time to give running a go, this was more as my posture had become terrible. Sat at my desk with what felt like super round and hunched shoulders Grey posted about Monday night running club and that was me decided.

Monday is a ‘beginners’ session so thought it as an ideal way to test my foot, there were 2 other lovely ladies there – we did some great exercises opening up the shoulders and warming up the ankles – my ankles did actually feel warm – I was desperate to run again. We ventured out from the gym to do cycles of 1 minute running, 30 seconds walking. We did this about 8 times in total, it felt great to be running but after about 4 cycles my foot was already niggling and by the end I was sure that I’m still not ready to run…….

Leave a Reply

