PT in the park – on a Thursday

PT is normally on a Friday, but this week was a special exception. On Saturday Jel is doing a special ToughMudder training session with some of us and I couldn’t face 2 days of Jel in a row, well I say I, what I really mean is my muscles and I couldn’t face it! But it was a beautiful morning to be out.

Early morning in Finsbury Park
Early morning in Finsbury Park

It was my first training session that was only Jel and I in a long long time (Nikki was sticking to the normal Friday and I’ve not been training while I’ve been ill) it was hard but so much fun! And I missed Nikki, we help each other out when it gets a bit too tough, but not so with Jel!

Writing this now I can’t remember what we did, but I remember there was a lot of running, squatting, trx, boxing and jumping and then some amazing stretching, I do love that, oh and a couple of cute dogs to stroke!

Leave a Reply

