Back after a break over Easter!

We have no internet in our house! So no blogging for me (at least not without a trip to the pub…..) but the running has continued, and this morning I was out with my Garmin and thought I’d make the effort and take some pictures on the way…..

It’s a Friday and so met Nikki for our usual walk into the park – it was freezing cold – I was dresed ready to run, but for extra warmth had my arms inside a bag I was giving back to Nikki – it was a good plan and it worked, but it wasn’t until a lady walked past and smiled at me did I realise how much of a loon I probably looked!

I headed off in the hope I could do my run and get back for some stretching. I went up to Clissold Park and passed a variety of animals on the way……

Looks like rain deer!!!
Looks like rain deer!!!

IMAG0595

and then some……

Breakfast time
Breakfast time
yummy grass
yummy grass

These are at a kind of petting zoo that’s in the park.

I continued running around on a lovely woodchip trail they have until I saw this

Not where you expect to see a dog
Not where you expect to see a dog

Took me by suprise! Stopped to say hello and discovered it was Crispy sat on the tree trunk – he did some tricks for me including a high 5 and I carried on my way

I returned to Finsbury Park, did a loop round and then went to find Nikki and Jel – Nikki was being stretched….

Not of favorite stretch of Nikki
Not of favorite stretch of Nikki
This one is better
This one is better

http://connect.garmin.com/activity/293458647
you can spot where I stopped for photos and doggy time!

9 thoughts on “Back after a break over Easter!

      1. Lucky you… I waited all day for the rain to stop and the sun has just come out, going for a run shortly… Have a great weekend πŸ™‚

        Like

      2. Think positive… you will have super weather tomorrow… we are supposed to have 17ΒΊ degrees on Wednesday… can you believe that πŸ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

