Sunday run with Nikki

I got a text from Nikki on Saturday night to remind me that the clocks were changing – important as we were meeting for a run in the morning and I didn’t want to be in bed when she arrived!!

Nikki is training for a theoretical half marathon so we can get around ToughMudder ok (at least on the running side of things) so we did 6 miles together – it’s so nice to have someone to run with and we both seem to run at the same pace which is lovely (I find it very stressful running with someone who’s faster than me, the pressure (I put on myself) for me to keep up is horrible to the extent I’m better off by myself!)

We chatted away about my year off travelling and her exciting boat news – the time flew by – then it was time to drop her off and for me to carry on – needless to say the rest of the run was lonely without her!

http://connect.garmin.com/activity/293458670

Leave a Reply

