Chi Running Club

After my session on the treadmill on Monday it was back to running outside!

The chi running club that Gray organises is great, really lovely bunch of people go and I’m enjoying having people to run with.

This week after a good posture recap in the gym – today was my best posture ever, still not perfect but for once my shoulders were equally down – a minor miracle!!

We headed out for a nice 5 mile run that I’d done before with Gray and in the middle of the run you get a beautiful panoramic view over London.

I did get into trouble for chatting too much – chi running is all about being energy efficient, apparently me chatting over 26.2 miles will use a lot of energy. I am now on a mission to find out how much, if Gray’s correct I wonder how much energy I’ll conserve by being quiet?

Despite being made to run the last half mile in silence it was a really good session, the trauma of the weekend and the treadmill have definitely faded now!

http://connect.garmin.com/activity/293458690

Leave a Reply

