Saturday and a gentle 2 mile run

It was lovely!

Amazing how 2 miles now feels like nothing when before Christmas 2 miles was a challenge

Was a lovely afternoon and Nikki came by to pick me and my bf up for a little run before going for coffee!!

A mile up the Parkland walk and back and job done!

http://connect.garmin.com/activity/280374955

The Parkland walk has some amazing graffiti on – not the horrible, scribble my name type stuff but really great art work – the picture below had appeared sometime between Friday’s run and today – incredible

Chris

 

Also while googling I came across this blog with some great pics of the walk

http://karenswalks.wordpress.com/2011/09/12/parkland-walk-alexandra-palace-to-finsbury-park-via-highgate/

Love running past this - so many people don't see him
Love running past this – so many people don’t see him
2 thoughts on “Saturday and a gentle 2 mile run

  1. I’m very impressed that you ran it rather than walking. I don’t think you’d get me running anywhere – I’m definitely just a walker 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

