Survived Kettlebells and a Run in the sun!

Before I went to my kettlebell class last night a friend of mine from http://kettlebellstrength.co.uk/ got in touch with some advice as to how to avoid the bruising on my forearms I’d got last week – he recommended watching a video from a lady called Keira Newton, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cK0oq5eZGqM brilliant, infact all the videos I’ve now watched from her are great, really helpful on technique, given me a lot to try and remember!

After last nights class I have 2 tiny bruises on my forearms, but so much better compared to last week as are the aches and pains, can only feel it a little bit in my back.

Went out for a run at lunchtime today – what a change to the weather – it was dry! it was sunny! I wore less clothing! Out for 45 minutes, took a different meandering route around the inside Regents Park it was lovely, proper Spring feeling to the day. Saw a man sat on a bench having a v thorough but dry shave – he was at it as I went out and still there on my way back. Also had to save a girl from a flock of birds – she was scared of them, so I cleared us both a path!

Valentines tonight involves a trip to Nandos at London Bridge – perfect fuelling for tomorrow PT session with Jel and Nikki. I’ve asked Jel if we can do this tomorrow

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mUsjZOX8TO4

Jel’s reply “Only blindfolded and with the kettle bells alight hanging from the monkey bars ……….unless its raining!”

Seems fair enough to me!

 

Leave a Reply

