Saturday, sneaky gym and first tempo run

There’s a new 30min abs class started in my fun but it’s over lunch. So asked the guy, Simon, who takes it if he could take me through some exercises. Good grief, I was always under the impression I had good abs, turns out I don’t merely a strong back……
We did loads of different exercises, 30secs each, then cardio, then more abs.
Woke this morning with sore abs for the first time in ages – not great considering I’ve also got my cough and cold back overnight.
I did the tempo run in the gym on Saturday too – forgotten how much I hate the treadmill, only had to do 10min warm up, 10min faster, 10min cool down and I hated it. Will run outside now whenever possible!

2 thoughts on “Saturday, sneaky gym and first tempo run

Leave a Reply

