Tempo Run Cancelled :-(

It’s become a weekly thing for me to email Gray, my chi running PT, to find out if we’re having an indoor or outdoor session – the answer influences my wardrobe choice for the following morning!

We were due to do a 40 minute tempo run tomorrow, so outdoor clothing planned, but as what was lovely snow has now become horrible ice that’s apparently cancelled……

I’m now in for a gym session that will mimic a tempo session in terms of heart rate. For the last 5 years I’ve been an all weather outdoor exerciser, British Military Fitness never stops, continues whatever the weather, I gave up training with them to prepare for the marathon. I fear this shying away from the snow may mean I’m never allowed back!

Off to plan a whole new ‘look’ for tomorrow’s gym session!

Leave a Reply

